Femkes-deur-naar-de-wereld.reismee.nl

All packed up but not going home (yet)

So, the big day has finally arrived. I am leaving Shenyang, my students, the school and the city.

Just this Tuesday I was handing out my final test, and now, well, tomorrow morning, I'll be leaving for Zhongshan. Here, I hope to find my next job.

Teaching at Yu Cai has been amazing. The students are the best, most adorable creatures I've ever seen, even through my boring grammar classes, and the teachers have been ever so helpful, even if they didn't understand a word I was saying. This city, with all its drawbacks, its beautiful parks, exciting clubs, and its strange inhabitants, has definitely left an impression on me. I expect the same can and will be said by others, even by those teaching in other cities. That's what China does to you. However, the biggest impression made on me here, was made by my friends, tall and short and of all ages and occupations, as they accompanied me through this Chinese world of teaching and partying. I would like, therefore, to take this opportunity to extend a warm and sincere Thank You to those who have helped make my stay in Shenyang and my teaching such a wonderful experience. You know who you are, consider yourself hugged!

After Zhongshan, and a short visit to the splendid city of Beijing, which hopefully will include some reunions, more re-uniting of people will take place on the 18th of July, when I arrive in the Netherlands for a bit of a holiday (hopefully to a victorious country as far as football is concerned!).

Now I can finally say, hope to see you again soon, to my friends in/from Shenyang whom I am leaving, and to my friends in the Netherlands, in which green country I shall find myself soon!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active