Femkes-deur-naar-de-wereld.reismee.nl

Dank für die Bloeme!!!

Last week I was complaining about the absence of spring in Shenyang... fortunately, my dearest relatives have found a remedy! To my great surprise I found the janitor outside my door yesterday morning, with a package, for me! (yeey!) He was reluctant to give it to me over at first, but after I convinced him that the name on the package really was mine, he handed it over.

Our janitor is really funny! Whenever I'm home late, he makes me wait outside while he pretends to read his newspaper. After an overemphasized 'glance' at his watch, he opens the door to give me the angry stare. (miming: where have you been young lady?) Fortunately, my magic smile works on him, and after exchanging a few words (hello, good evening, basketball, that sort of stuff) I can go upstairs.

So, are you excited yet? Can't wait? Femke's got a present! Unfortunately, I was in the middle of preparing a class, so not quite ready to open presents yet... a quick peek? Should be fine... NOOOO! Don't ruin the surprise... tingle-tingle-tingle and the lesson still isn't finished... Alright, let's do this quickly...

My parents sent me Spring! A nice little plant, a real kalanchoe, with red flowers! Flowers!! And oatmeal, star-anis-mint tea, liquorice, breakfast stuff and my scuffs! (Very important) Thank you Dad and Mom and chick-pea (my sister, I'm string bean)!

Completely happy I left the next day to have lunch with a student. (yes, apparently, this is normal, I asked. This is the second time I've done this, and both days were great!) Arriving at our gatekeeper, it turns out that more mail had arrived! Another package! Yeey again!! I am being spoiled here! Unfortunately, this time, there was no time for a quick peek... After lunch (and a visit to the Qing tomb and a lovely diner with and by her parents, talk about being spoiled) I hurried home, on to present no. 2! This one also contained a little plant! Very cute, but he will have to recuperate a little bit... a little bit too much shaking during the trip I guess.. Also, there was a bag of marshmallows, chocolate biscuits, crackers, peanut butter and sprinkles (miniature sized packages), some green tea and chocolate eggs! Again, thank you!!!

With a fully stuffed supply cabinet the work continues. No way I'm not prepared when my next present arrives!

Reacties

Reacties

erwtje

ha boon,
hoe istie nu?? gaat ie al weer wat beter? heb je je sound-of-music-les al gegeven? ben je nog op skype in t weekend? we missen je leuke blogverhalen hier!!

kus van erwtjuh

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active