Femkes-deur-naar-de-wereld.reismee.nl

GOODMORNING!!!! (juniors)

My teachers in Beijing told me: the first thing you should know about your first lesson is this: don't worry, the kids will love you, you're new and interesting! So, in I went on Monday morning, and indeed, they did love me. Even at the start, when everybody shouts GOODMORNING, or even applaud me when I walk in (they keep doing that, I still love it! Makes me smile every time) Thanks to the book, we had a nice round of questions (some really weird ones: which university did you in? are you good at dunking? (no, not doughnuts, basketballs)) but it came down to the fact that they all want to know how they can become as tall as me, especially the guys playing basketball. Looking at the senior students around here, all I could say was, wait a few years. The myth about Chinese people being short no longer holds.

The lesson was fun, we even got round to the game: find someone who..., which requires the students to walk around the classroom to find others who, for example, are taller than they are. Naturally, some questions were a bit weird. We discovered one student had a pet, but she didn't remember its name... poor creature.

All in all, not a bad start I would say, let's see what the week might bring!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active